I’m Back!

June 14, 2006 at 7:58 pm | Posted in News, Random | 9 Comments

WHOA!

I hadn't realized how long it has been since I posted. I apologize sincerely. Things have been incredibly hectic around here. Right after the post, I started a traveling "tour" if you will of speech and debate tournaments I went to. Tennesee, Colorado, Houston, etc. And then I've had preparation for Nationals, which by the way, went smashingly well.

Congratulations to Karen Kovaka of Rhetorical Response, who is the 2006 Nation Apologetics Champion.

Cody Herche and Rachel Heflin of Legal Redux, who are the 2006 Team Policy Debate National Champions.

And I came away from Patrick Henry College as the 2006 Humorous Interpretation National Champion.

Speech and debate is definately one the best things that I have had the priviledge to be apart of. To train young people to communicate effectively for Christ is one of the highest callings I can think of. It's not about the trophies, although those are cool, (Really, really, cool! =D) it's about the skills we are learning and refining, so that someday we may reach someone who otherwise would never be reached.

Hopefully I'll have another post up soon!

All Glory to the Lamb!

Marshall

><>

9 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Welcome back! Congrats, funny man!

    Nice of ya to steal my template…*mutters about copycats*

  2. Congratulations man, well done.

    The Notorious T.E.P.

  3. Nat’s was a splenidid time indeed. Here’s to the coolest bunch of ppl in the world (and they are my friends :grins: )!

    By the way, Catchword now links to you.

    P.S. It’s “definitely” 😉

  4. Congrats Marshall! Way to go 🙂

  5. Congratulations! Your HI was hilarious–I’m sure you deserved the win.

  6. Whoops. Sorry about that. ^ That was me.

  7. Congratulations!!

  8. Hey, the new look is great.
    In the mean time I’ll be keeping close tabs on this site.
    Josh Wheeler said he knows you! I thought that was so cool.
    I live just up the road from Wheelers house, that’s how I met the Elliotes. That was about 3 years ago!
    Anyway, I’ve wanted to do debate but never have really worked it out with my parents on the time issue. My life is busy enough they say. I did to speech though and enjoyed it immensely.
    Congrats on it all!

    Catch ya’ later,

    Caleb

  9. So…why do you have a xanga if all you post about is this blog of yours? just wonderin.

    *winks*

    Gabby


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

